Fabtech 3-inch Sport lift kit with shock extensions

A lift kit from Fabtech: 3 in front lift. Fabtech makes it for 1 truck generation, each with its own part number and conditions.

The Fabtech 3-inch Sport lift kit with shock extensions in brief

Fabtech K4159 is the 3-inch Sport lift kit with shock extensions, for Gladiator owners who want 3 in of front lift and plan to keep the factory shocks. The maker lists it for the Jeep Gladiator JT 4WD, gas models, 2020 to 2026. It is a full suspension lift. The kit parts are front dual-rate coil springs, rear coil spacers, front and rear sway bar links, bump stop extensions and shock extension kit FTS24241. Per the maker, the bump stop extensions keep factory down travel to prevent over-cycling of the suspension and driveline, and the longer sway bar links keep the bars from going over center. Fabtech lists 37 in as the largest tire. The rear spacer height is 1-3/4 in, but the maker does not state the rear lift itself. The maker puts the install at about a couple of hours. One part number covers the 2020 to 2026 Jeep Gladiator.

full suspension liftKit type
3 inFront lift
not publishedRear lift
reuses factoryShocks included or required

Specifications from the maker

full suspension liftKit type
3 inFront lift
not publishedRear lift. rear spacer height is 1-3/4 in; the rear lift itself is not stated
reuses factoryShocks included or required
37 inLargest tire the maker lists. stock fenders: up to 35/12.50R20; 37/12.50R20 needs high clearance fenders and cutting
4WDDrive fitment
Bump stop extensions keep factory down travel to prevent over-cycling of the suspension and driveline; longer sway bar links keep the bars from going over center.Alignment and driveline notes

Which part number is yours

K4159 is the only part number in this line, so the job is confirming that your Gladiator matches it. The maker lists Jeep Gladiator JT 4WD gas models, 2020 to 2026, and footnote 182 reads: Fits Gas Models Only. A diesel model is outside the listing, and so is a truck without 4WD. Match the part number K4159 and the shock extension kit FTS24241 named in the parts list. Tires need attention. Per the maker, stock fenders take up to 35/12.50R20, while 37/12.50R20 needs high clearance fenders and cutting. The maker says the kit reuses the factory shocks, so no new shocks come in the box; the kit adds the shock extension kit instead. The maker does not publish a rear lift figure for K4159, only the 1-3/4 in rear spacer height, so do not plan around a number for the back of the truck. Ask the maker for the rear lift if your build depends on it.

Trucks it fits

  • 2020-2026 Jeep Gladiator

    • Fits, K4159

    Fabtech K4159 is for 4WD gas Gladiators only and is listed for 2020-2026. It has front dual-rate coil springs, rear coil spacers, front and rear sway bar links, bump stop extensions and shock extension kit FTS24241. Fabtech says install takes about a couple of hours.

Before you buy a lift kit

Questions owners ask

Does the Fabtech 3-inch Sport lift kit fit a diesel Jeep Gladiator?

The maker lists K4159 for Jeep Gladiator JT 4WD gas models, 2020 to 2026, and footnote 182 reads: Fits Gas Models Only. Other engines are not part of the listing.

Are new shocks included with K4159?

No. The kit reuses the factory shocks and adds shock extension kit FTS24241. Per the maker, the other parts are front dual-rate coil springs, rear coil spacers, sway bar links and bump stop extensions.

What tire size fits a Gladiator with K4159?

Per the maker, stock fenders take up to 35/12.50R20. Fabtech lists 37 in as the largest tire, and 37/12.50R20 needs high clearance fenders and cutting.

How long does the install take?

The maker puts the install at about a couple of hours. Fabtech does not publish more detail on labor for this kit, so confirm the work your truck needs before you start.

How much rear lift does the Sport kit give?

The maker does not state the rear lift. It gives the rear spacer height as 1-3/4 in, and the 3 in figure is the front lift.

Where these figures come from

Every figure above is Fabtech's own, from its spec sheets, fit charts and install guides, checked on Oct 24, 2026.

1 maker documents
  • Fabtech Motorsports, manufacturer product page (page text read with WebFetch; Fabtech public WooCommerce store API response hashed), read Oct 24, 2026